Skip to content

“Muse” Mandala

February 25, 2012

The prompt at ‘One Single Impression’ this week is ‘MUSE’ as suggested by Leo.

My poem is from the heart.

Ah, my muse,
My favorite companion.
She makes me see the unique,
the beautiful,
the unusual,
the interesting
and
even the ugly.

Then she encourages me to illustrate them,
From eyes,
to brain,
to pen,
to paper.
to memory.

Thank you my muse for your help in keeping my life beautiful
And colorful!

Thanks for the great prompt Leo!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2012 8:18 pm

    Ahhh…indeed! I can relate to your words too Teri! And I agree, a wonderful prompt this week.And not surprisingly, I LOVE this mandala! Your muse has done you well…

  2. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    February 25, 2012 8:33 pm

    I love this poem Teri. Your mandala says it all too.

  3. February 26, 2012 6:21 pm

    Teri,
    This poem and mandala is very moving – thank you for sharing your muse and your wonderful art.
    Brenda

  4. Teri C permalink
    February 26, 2012 6:35 pm

    I am purposely not linking to OSI as I cannot comment on others posts and it’s not fair to have the, visit and comment. I don’t know what the problem is but it is so frustrating!

  5. February 26, 2012 8:21 pm

    PS: that is strange Teri. I know Mr. Linky wasn’t up for a while over there last night but Andree fixed that. Such a great prompt today. Maybe you should try again later? I wonder if anyone else had this problem?

  6. February 27, 2012 3:35 am

    I love this colourful muse….nice work!

  7. February 27, 2012 10:04 am

    Thanks ladies.
    Geraldine, it’s not OSI, it’s something with my Blogs that is preventing me to comment.

  8. February 28, 2012 1:18 am

    Lovely mandala Teri I love these vibrant colors, make you feel happy! The poem is wonderful as well!

  9. March 22, 2012 1:30 pm

    An ode to your Muse! Lovely! The Mandala itself – it IS you – the creative you and all that influences you. Beautiful.

  10. March 22, 2012 4:07 pm

    Thanks Marianne and pam!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

