Skip to content

“Inbox” Mandala

April 1, 2012

I created this mandala in response to the prompt at One Single Impression where I suggested the prompt of ‘Inbox’.

Ever the romantic I wrote this freeform poem

I have been waiting for so long
For that note of love
To fly into my inbox
Followed by a proposal
And
Forever love. 

14 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2012 2:11 pm

    This is truly lovely Teri, artwork and your touching words.

    I couldn’t come up with anything poetic for this prompt but you certainly did well! :)

  2. April 1, 2012 3:50 pm

    Romantic indeed. Lovely words.

  3. April 1, 2012 5:49 pm

    Gorgeous poem and mandala, Teri!!!

  4. April 1, 2012 9:40 pm

    So very sweet. Beautiful words.

  5. April 2, 2012 12:50 am

    Oh isn’t this lovely!?
    And so romantic indeed and such a beautiful mandala

  6. Jim permalink
    April 2, 2012 1:23 am

    Hi Teri ~~ Thank you for this nice prompt. :)

    You have made a wonderful Mandala and a nice romance poem to match. But you wouldn’t like this love note to end in my poets inbox nor his dad’s.
    ..

  7. April 2, 2012 5:01 am

    Beautiful mandala and great inbox poem to go with it!

  8. April 2, 2012 7:26 am

    Beautiful..what else can I say..

  9. April 2, 2012 1:17 pm

    Thanks everyone. I love the way you all have used (or not) this prompt.
    I am still having trouble commenting but only on some Blogs.

  10. April 5, 2012 7:22 am

    I like this one Teri…:)

  11. April 6, 2012 9:40 pm

    I love this Mandala. Flow and colors are so soothing.

    And a nice romantic poem!

  12. April 7, 2012 5:15 am

    Ah, the waiting! I fee this one.

  13. April 20, 2012 10:55 am

    Teri,
    I’m so glad that I checked here.
    This mandala is lovely, and the colours are pretty. Of course the daisy is perfect, and the vivid orange pretty!
    I love the poem – it is indeed romantic!
    (Years ago one of my favourite movies was You’ve Got Mail. with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. I am a hopeless romantic when it comes to movies, even if they can be abit corny. I also loved this pair in Sleepless in Seattle.) Your poem expresses some of the same kind of hope for love, as these movies. As well, in the movie Somethings Got to Give, with Jack Nicholson, and Diane Keaton, there are some good comic moments with the inbox and e-mail romance.
    But I do think your poem is more poignant. It is interesting how our culture and notions of the love letter has grown along with the internet.
    Brenda

  14. April 20, 2012 3:23 pm

    Thanks. Sometimes I amaze myself when I write these romantic poems but they come right from my heart.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

