Skip to content

Illustration Friday – Crash

February 9, 2007

I used this mandala for Illustration Friday’s theme word of “crash”.

I did it yesterday to see what my mind would reveal because I have been upset about something and gee, it looks like my mind had crashed and fractured. 🙂 

Wish I knew more about what these mandala’s can reveal.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. melissa permalink
    February 17, 2007 5:27 pm

    I didn’t know you had started a mandala blog. These are all great. I do a mandala project with my students. They have to pick symbolic colors and shapes, but seeing the creative themes you’ve developed I may alter that lesson for next year. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. February 17, 2007 5:42 pm

    Thanks Melissa. They just seem to grow by leaps and bounds so they needed a home of their own.

    I agree that having a theme helps and hope it helps your students too.

    After I looked at other mandala’s I worried that mine weren’t symetrical (so many are digitally done which makes it much easier) but I love just what they turn into symetrical or not.

Leave a Reply

