Skip to content

“Gone With The Wind”

February 15, 2007

I love the book, “Gone With The Wind” and have read it at least three times. More importantly, I saw the movie several times. Most of the time it was with my Dad. It was our special time together. And I cry everytime I read/see it.

He shared his love of GWTW in this special way. I cannot think of the book or movie without thinking of him.

I still have his book and treasure the memory of our time together.

Hidden in the this mandala are a few symbols of the movie; Gone With the Wind, Tara, the fire in Atlanta and those famour words, “Frankly my dear…” Can you find them?

I am SO hooked on these mandala’s!!

Gelpens in the Hand.book sketchbook.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2007 11:01 am

    Teri, these mandalas are just stunning. It’s amazing to see a whole page of them together like this, each different and spectacular in its own way. I also see a common thread with daisies, since they too are mandalas in their own right!

  2. February 15, 2007 11:15 am

    Thanks Jana. You are right,they do seem to be an extension of daisies! I can’t believe how much I enjoy doing these, I get in the ‘zone’ and totally lose track of reality!

Leave a Reply

