Skip to content

Candy Mandala

April 22, 2007

It has been way too long since I have done a mandala!   When I start doing these I rarely know what direction I will go and then they take on a life of their own.   I never dreamed that I would end up with all this candy in here.

 Love doing these.

 Visit my art page at Teri’s Painted Daisies

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2007 2:32 pm

    Hello Teri. Have you ever posted any mandala-in-progress shots? My guess is that you get lost in it and don’t even think about such things – but I would very much enjoy seeing how one of these develops under your pen!

  2. April 22, 2007 2:46 pm

    You have to teach me about mandala’s. I’ve seen your’s before and they are so well done…how do you get your ideas, how do you decide on how to put them together? Do you choose a theme before hand? This has a “candy” look to it. I like the pastel colors.
    ronell

  3. April 22, 2007 2:58 pm

    Thanks and you both have excellent suggestions. The next one I do I will write as I go along (if I can get out of the zone) and take photos to show the progress.

    Sometimes I start with a theme in mind like my “Gone With The Wind” mandala and sometimes I just sit down and draw a circle and start filling it in and the unknown theme becomes a theme without my even knowing it.

    Thanks for visiting.

  4. May 19, 2007 3:16 pm

    Teri,
    I love the bright colors you use for your mandalas. They’re so fabulous, so groovy! Mine are almost all symmetrical, and I read somewhere that you like to draw non-symmetrical mandalas. But we do like the same colors and flowers and lots of the shapes are the same. Thanks for posting to my blog’s mandala today. It was great to see yours!

  5. June 4, 2007 3:28 pm

    Sweetly mesmerizing!

Leave a Reply

