Skip to content

Wildflower Mandala

June 11, 2007

It has been awhile since I have done a mandala but I was inspired by all the wildflowers I have been doing.  I actually used the prairie pansy with the purple vetch tendrils.  Love those tendrils!

 I promised I would explain how these mandalas blossom but I got so in the ‘zone’, I forgot to take photos of the progress.  Perhaps next time I can. 

You can see these wildflowers at http://painteddaisies.blogspot.com/

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2007 4:36 am

    Beautiful, Teri. This one is really original.

  2. June 16, 2007 10:11 am

    This is lovely, I like how the different sizes of the flowers makes it seem as if the mandala is moving, well to me anyway! And I like how some of the tendrils escape from the circle.

  3. June 19, 2007 11:26 am

    Hi Teri! 🙂 It is you! I was sent to your Mandala blog by the lovely Karen (bluebirdsandteapots on Flickr), and as soon as I saw the drawings, I knew it was you! I just found your link to Painted Daisies, which proves it! How bizarre! It’s a long time since we spoke to each other, but we are certainly destined to keep in touch, however few & far between our little conversations might be! 🙂 I do love your Mandalas, and the book you’re reading sounds fascinating… I’m so glad to find you again, and hope that all is very well with you. All the very best to you & yours, Suze xXx

  4. June 19, 2007 12:26 pm

    Hey Susie Q! So good to hear from you. I went to visit your blog and it is so neat. This time we must stay in touch.

Leave a Reply

