Skip to content

Color Explosion Mandala

October 9, 2007

I started this mandala with no plan in mind and this is the result.  Once I start my mind goes into the zone and my pens just take over.

I was inspired to do one after talking to Sue at her Sacred Circle Mandalas .  Thanks for the inspiration Sue.  You must go look at her beautiful mandalas!

New post at Teri’s Painted Daisies.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2007 4:47 pm

    I just love it, Teri!

  2. October 9, 2007 9:03 pm

    this looks like it was a lot of fun to do. i love the checkerboards in contrast with the fluid lines. left brain/right brain.
    thanks for the dedication, too!
    ~sue okieffe

  3. October 21, 2007 7:40 pm

    I really like the undulating patterns here, like billowing fabrics, a hot air balloon, . . .

  4. October 21, 2007 8:27 pm

    Thanks for the nice comments. Susan, I love your ‘billowing fabrics’. It does remind me of that also.

  5. November 3, 2007 5:57 pm

    All your mandala’s are wonderful, but I particularly like this one. The colors are soothing and the pattern is so flowing – I suppose billowing fabric does describe it.

  6. Tamara permalink
    April 3, 2009 7:47 am

    Well done!!!

  7. Kat permalink
    September 27, 2010 5:39 pm

    I LOVE it it inspires me sooo much and im just 10

  8. Kat permalink
    September 27, 2010 5:42 pm

    hehe LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!! agree with alllll comments

Leave a Reply

