Skip to content

Black and White Mandala

October 23, 2007

 

I was reading Sues’s Sacred Circles where she led her readers to this site of spectacular patterns.   There are some gorgeous patterns there.  Shortly afterward I saw a lady with a black and white patterned blouse and realized just how much I love patterns and designs.

Thus, this mandala design was born.   I started out knowing I wanted to do something in black and white and when I made the first line I knew exactly where I was going.  Take a close look to see the alternating double patterns of black and white daisies.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2007 2:40 pm

    When I first looked at this image I thought it was hidden in a yin/yang symbol but there is more to it at second glance. Very clever.
    ~Sue O’Kieffe

  2. November 4, 2007 11:13 pm

    Teri, your mandalas are beautiful. I had made several about a year ago while in transit hoping to add in colour later. I love the way yours flow and the freedom. Mine seem much more constrained and traditional. I also wanted to interpret them. Have you had success in getting the meaning behind the mandalas you create?

  3. November 5, 2007 9:51 am

    Thanks! I guess I just work out of the circle, er box 🙂 No Ujwala, I have never success in interpretation.

  4. June 20, 2008 12:32 am

    Oh I like this one a lot!

  5. Tamara permalink
    April 3, 2009 7:45 am

    I adore this one!!!

Leave a Reply

