Skip to content

Leaf Mandala

November 30, 2007

I have been doing ‘a leaf a day’ for the month of November and this mandala is in celebration of completion of leaves.  I also used it for Illustration Friday’s theme word of “Excess”.

I smiled when I was done with this mandala because all those daisies appeared.

I have found that when I start a mandala, I get ‘in the zone’ and am always surprised at the result.

See all my leaves here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2007 11:04 pm

    i love your mandala slide show and the whimsical nature of your imagery. im really excited to hear you are delving into judith cornell’s process. its wonderful. i look forward to seeing that work as well. you might enjoy looking at this woman’s blog: http://caterina-artfullmusings.blogspot.com/
    ~sue o’kieffe

  2. November 30, 2007 11:29 pm

    Thanks Sue. I will definitely post while doing the book. I have already learned so much about why I do the art I do and how long mandalas have been haunting me through my work. Thank you so much for recommending the book.

    Thank you for Caterina’s site-it is beautiful and I will be spending some time looking around.

  3. February 1, 2008 6:13 pm

    oooooh! I will be back to visit your beautiful site more often:)
    Susan
    http://www.organicsyes.wordpress.com

  4. saz permalink
    March 19, 2009 3:24 pm

    its simply beautifulllll
    xxx

  5. September 14, 2011 6:44 pm

    this looks like a kalediscope (sp?) yes, I am snooping through the archives here Teri. some of that procrastinating going on this aft. It was a tiring morning here….Hugs, G

Leave a Reply

