Skip to content

Mandala With a Twist

February 27, 2008

This is such a different mandala for me; no color and all lines.   I was looking at the designs on Zentangles and discovered this particular design called a ‘paradox’.   I wondered how it would look in a mandala.  So I did it and was surprised at the results.

I love how it all twists together so wonderfully.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 29, 2008 5:14 pm

    What a small world it is…this is really cool. I love love love mandalas! I had a workshop with a fabulous teacher who was just beginning a series of mandalas in watercolor. If I can find info I will let you know…Ever get up to the Phoenix area?

  2. February 29, 2008 6:04 pm

    Thanks. It really is a small world especially in cyberspace.

  3. February 29, 2008 10:42 pm

    Hey Teri,

    Here is the info…hope you enjoy…Vikki was an awesome teacher! When you click on her site go to Gallery and then to Mandalas…You’ll have to let me know what you think 😉

    http://www.vikkireedwatercolors.com/

    Here’s another site I like with some amazing examples:

    http://www.mandalaproject.org/

    Enjoy!

  4. February 29, 2008 11:30 pm

    Wow, she has some gorgeous mandalas! Thanks so much for the info. If I ever get up there I am definitely going to the Mandaka Tearoom (saw that on her site) 🙂 She has gorgeous botanicals too.

  5. February 29, 2008 11:39 pm

    You definitely need a road trip!!!! Hey, do you know of any future Arizona sketchcrawls?

  6. March 3, 2008 12:34 am

    Hey Teri, 🙂

    It’s me again…I just posted a “Zen Blossom” on my blog…part zentangle, part mandala inspired, part me. Let me know what you think…Oh, The reference to “The New Earth” is the book Oprah is debuting as a world wide web event tomorrow night…bit buzz about it…hmmmmm 🙂

Leave a Reply

