Skip to content

Circle Of Inspiration

March 16, 2008

I recently found “One Single Impression”  thanks to Lisa At Artsy Endeavors.  One Single Impression is a community of poets writing and sharing haiku and poetry.  There is a prompt every Sunday to inspire the poetry in us.  The prompt this week is “Circle”.  How could I resist using a mandala:)  Plus I love writing haiku in the 5-7-5 format.

I posted this mandala to accompany the haiku.

A circle of love

A place of inspiration

To share with you all.

Thanks for inviting me here Lisa.

More haiku here.  Sometimes art leads me to writing haiku and sometimes haiku leads me to art.

Be sure to look at my Painted Daisies Blog on Monday for the St Patrick Cactus Monday.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2008 8:29 pm

    Thanks for joining in. This is a wonderful mandala and a wonderful poem–perfect for Holy Week. God bless.

  2. March 16, 2008 8:41 pm

    Thanks Sandy. I also enjoyed seeing the other entries.

  3. March 16, 2008 8:41 pm

    Great words, great mandala!

    insanely inconclusive

  4. March 16, 2008 10:52 pm

    Nice job.

  5. meeyauw permalink
    March 17, 2008 5:49 am

    This is the blog for mandalas. You are marvelous and I can’t help wondering what gives you the inspiration for all of the designs. I am in awe. This prompt was for you.

  6. March 17, 2008 7:45 am

    Indeed, considering your journal’s theme, how could you possibly resist?
    Nice mandalas.

  7. March 17, 2008 8:13 am

    Teri C, very beautiful mandala! And a lovely accompanying haiku! Happy St. Patrick’s Day and Happy Easter!

  8. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    March 17, 2008 8:53 am

    Oh Teri, I am so happy you found this prompt. I was going to nag you a little if you didn’t post something for this prompt. I just love your mandalas. I tried one. I just don’t have the precision of the style. I am sort of a sloppy, I like to think free flowing, in my work. 😉 I shall improve!!!

  9. March 17, 2008 9:01 am

    Thanks everyone. Lisa, it was you that put me over the edge as I love haiku.
    Yes, I thought this prompt was made for me and I thank you 🙂
    Most of my mandalas are free-form. I thought I would try a more symetrical one with this one and it was okay, but I love free-wheeling with these.

  10. March 17, 2008 12:47 pm

    What a perfect fit for you….I can forsee a whole book of haiku to accompany each of your mandalas…You go girl!!!!

  11. March 17, 2008 12:48 pm

    Oh, I love these!

  12. Sandy permalink
    March 17, 2008 12:49 pm

    And this is a place of inspiration! Wonderful art work and words.

  13. March 17, 2008 7:39 pm

    Very lovely. I enjoyed the painted daisy too. Happy St. Patrick’s Day.

  14. March 18, 2008 2:15 pm

    I used to be a quilter of very simple, practical and useful quilts. I’m sure you’re familiar with Medallion quilts, which are quite intricate and far too challenging for my patience, but the Mandela reminded me immediately of Medallion Quilts. Intricate, amazing and comforting. Beautiful. Art & Poetry fit together like the pieces of the quilt, don’t they?

  15. March 18, 2008 2:31 pm

    Thanks WillThink4Wine (love that name) I am a former quilter and never really put quilting and mandalas together before. When I quilted I loved putting bright colors together. Maybe quilt patterns and fabric have been lurking in mind and influencing my art. Thanks for the connection.

  16. March 19, 2008 4:47 pm

    definitely an inspiration…thank you for sharing…love your blog…

  17. maryt permalink
    March 22, 2008 8:24 am

    Would you like to do a tag called “Links Around the World?” Come visit and see what it’s all about. 🙂

Leave a Reply

