Skip to content

Freedom Mandala

June 1, 2008

 

 The prompt at One Single Impression this week is ‘Freedom’.

After I wrote this haiku I wondered what part of my mind it came from 🙂

Freedom to be me
To live, to love, or be wrong
Take it or leave me

I guess this makes me an independent romantic 🙂

The comment section is moderated only because I don’t  know how to unmoderate it.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2008 8:29 am

    Very nice and light mandala and haiku – the lightness of freedom.

  2. June 1, 2008 8:32 am

    I love the openness of this mandala–no borders, no limits, all freedom! And I love the spirit of the poem!

  3. June 1, 2008 8:56 am

    “I guess this makes me an independent romantic “_without a doubt teri!..beautiful painting..fine haiku..thanks for this..

  4. June 1, 2008 10:28 am

    A romantic certainly can be independent! If you can’t be yourself, who can you be?

  5. June 1, 2008 1:43 pm

    I really like this mandala- beautiful!

  6. June 1, 2008 3:51 pm

    This made me smile. I’m finally getting to this place at the age of 60. Wish I had found it sooner. I look forward to finding out what kind of romantic you are going to be next week.

  7. June 1, 2008 5:31 pm

    I like the strong sense of identity here . . . . and the artwork too!

    Blessings,
    Linda

    DRESS BLUES, at Nickers and Ink

  8. June 1, 2008 8:42 pm

    Independent romance is the best sort! what a nice haiku & mandala

  9. maryt/theteach permalink
    June 2, 2008 12:03 pm

    Beautiful mandala and haiku. Thank you Teri! 😀

  10. June 2, 2008 5:38 pm

    I like that; you formed the words in my inner thoughts. Lovely and direct.

    Thank you for leaving a comment on mine.

  11. June 3, 2008 12:16 am

    I really enjoyed seeing your Mandela, and the spirit of the haiku-we should all be so independent, if only in our poetry.

  12. June 3, 2008 7:38 am

    Beautiful mandala as always Teri! Your haiku is a perfect match, truthfully expressive and open!

  13. June 3, 2008 7:46 pm

    the kinda love that has wings… yippee… yet again, yr mandala is lovely in it’s colorful expression…

  14. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    June 4, 2008 7:43 pm

    You certainly are a romantic Teri.

  15. June 4, 2008 8:30 pm

    Your haiku speaks out to me. Great Mandala too!

    voice of reason

  16. June 5, 2008 7:57 am

    We may or may not be coming from a similar place but I suspect we are heading in the same direction.

  17. June 12, 2008 4:20 pm

    Your words and mandela speak to MY heart and soul … so perhaps I’m a romantic as well?
    Hugs and blessings,

  18. June 22, 2008 2:58 pm

    Oh this one is awesome…just the way life needs to be!!!

Leave a Reply

