Skip to content

Pet Mandala

June 8, 2008

The prompt at One Single Impression is ‘Pet’ and the haiku and mandala seemed to write and draw themselves.  Pets are so important in people’s lives.

Pets are so unique
They leave footprints on our lives
And love in our hearts

Thanks for stopping by.

I have the comments moderated only because I don’t know how to unmoderate them 🙂

20 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2008 7:06 am

    Thanks for this beautiful mandala and bright and true poem!

  2. June 8, 2008 8:26 am

    They leave footprints on our lives..[or in the living,sitting or drawing rooms too!]/{the painting is a fab idea..it has a unique resonance with Indian Culture where the footprints of the Goddess Lakshmi{The Goddess Of Wealth}are drawn to celebrate her presence as an auspicious symbol..Thank U..

  3. June 8, 2008 8:49 am

    Nothing could have been better said about a pet. They certainly do what you write.

  4. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    June 8, 2008 8:58 am

    This might be my favorite so far Teri. This really does touch the heart. Of course my darling pet is one of my favorite subjects.

  5. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    June 8, 2008 9:03 am

    P.S. I like the way the mandala shows how pets come and go from our lives but they really never leave.

  6. June 8, 2008 10:13 am

    Wonderful. I think this is my favorite mandala of all your wonderful creations. And I love the haiku. They do indeed.

  7. June 8, 2008 10:27 am

    I absolutley love this one, Teri. The mandala & Haiku are so tue and simply wonderful!

  8. June 8, 2008 10:50 am

    So true! Great mandala too!

    pet peeves

  9. June 8, 2008 10:05 pm

    This is a delightful mandala. (A friend I sent the link to your blog to, really enjoys your mandalas, BTW.)

  10. June 9, 2008 3:21 pm

    I just love those footprints – verbal and visual.

  11. June 9, 2008 4:57 pm

    Your pet mandala is so precious and delicate – great contribution!

  12. June 10, 2008 12:20 pm

    Oh I like this design. Very nicely done.

  13. June 10, 2008 2:02 pm

    What a fabulous pairing of the poem and mandala. Just lovely.

  14. June 11, 2008 11:25 am

    oh heavens why have i never seen this ‘side’ of you, oh talented one. these are amazing, wow i feel like an idiot….will definitely be around again and again!

  15. June 12, 2008 2:12 pm

    you have such a talent for mandalas… oh, i know i’ve sed it before.. but, can’t help it!!.. this one sorta makes me cry.. i think it was yr ku… no, it was both… my kitty is sick right now, we’re praying she makes it thru… leukemia, aids… we’re not sure.. so when i looked at yr mandala.. i thought of her crazy little tracks.. thanks for the blessing

  16. June 13, 2008 11:54 am

    Thank you all for these lovely words. I had a pet long ago and I still miss him so these words came from my heart and I am happy that I touched so many hearts out there.

  17. June 21, 2008 1:23 am

    This is so true! What a sweet mandala!
    I love pets as well, I can’t think my life without them.
    I love all animals I always paint at least one in my mandala’s.
    Thanks for stopping by at my blog Teri and the reason for the cactus last monday is that FY asked me to place it on the blog. I have sent her a few pictures. Because I saw so many cacti in Bonaire and I had to think of FY and cactus monday.

  18. June 22, 2008 2:57 pm

    This looks like the footsteps of my Doozey!!! AND, my heart all wrapped up together!!!

  19. Kat permalink
    September 27, 2010 5:48 pm

    LOVE PETS!!!!!!!!!!! i cant tell wich mandala is n=best. maybe because there is no best. there also is no perfect in the world but you are very close to it. my puppy-dog stitch love this mandala the best!!

  20. January 21, 2012 7:37 pm

    I never saw this one before. LOVE IT! 🙂

Leave a Reply

