Skip to content

Transience Mandala

June 15, 2008

The theme at One Single Impression this week is transience or permanence.  

Living and knowing
The transience of love
Is living wisely

Here I am the romantic again 🙂

Thanks to you all for liking my mandalas.  There seems to be a never-ending supply in my mind especially with the prompts at One Single Impression.   I love writing haiku also.

I have the comments moderated because I still don’t know how to unmoderate them.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2008 2:42 pm

    Love the poem and the artwork. I love seeing the two together!

  2. June 15, 2008 3:30 pm

    Yes, I for one, am really enjoying your mandalas. This one is simply marvelous!

  3. June 15, 2008 4:05 pm

    This is one of my favorites of your mandalas. That butterfly makes me smile. Lovely poem to go with it too.

  4. June 15, 2008 6:03 pm

    I’m here from One Single Impression and this is my first visit here. This is a fabulous mandala.:)

  5. maryt permalink
    June 15, 2008 6:17 pm

    Your mandalas are marvelous! I wish I had a better word to describe them! Love your poetry too! 🙂

  6. June 15, 2008 8:52 pm

    The text and the imagery are a delight to me every week. I love your outlook and your obvious passion for beauty and color. Thanks.

  7. Sandy permalink
    June 16, 2008 5:59 am

    I think this is one of my favorites, too!

  8. June 16, 2008 8:39 am

    a perfect blend!

  9. June 16, 2008 12:30 pm

    so colourful and so delicate, lovely stuff.

  10. June 16, 2008 12:39 pm

    Pefectly amalgated..

    yearning

  11. June 16, 2008 12:57 pm

    Lovely! I am putting your site onto my blogroll to look more often:)
    Susan

  12. June 16, 2008 1:43 pm

    Your mandalas are marvelous! I wish I had a better word to describe them!
    Comment by maryt>does “romantic’ fit the bill ma’m?_thank u teri
    for the dreaming butterflies and
    verse on wisdom..

  13. June 16, 2008 1:48 pm

    (the dreaming butterflies and
    verse)>real nice!

  14. June 16, 2008 9:29 pm

    I love the division between complexity and simplicity in this mandala. Nice work.

  15. June 17, 2008 9:45 am

    As always, your mandala and accompanying ku are magnificent! I really love the look and feel of the mandala.

  16. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    June 17, 2008 7:38 pm

    Your mind is working wonderfully Teri. Love the mandala and haiku.

  17. June 17, 2008 8:25 pm

    absolutely the ku… living and knowing… as gentle as a tiny wave rolling to shore… tingles your toes b/c of the coolness.. transience of love, spoken so beautifully… and yr mandala sees a thousands visions…love the buzzin bee so free…

  18. June 19, 2008 3:57 am

    Great interpretation of yin and yang!

  19. June 22, 2008 2:56 pm

    This looks like you get all caught up in love (the left side of the mandala), like with passion, and new love, and then you are allowed to live free, still love, but not in such a tightly bound uptight firey-passionlike way… a natural free, solid and secure love.

    I’m afraid I over-analyzed it. LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

