Skip to content

Serendipity Mandala

October 4, 2008

The prompt at One Single Impression this week is ‘serendipity’ suggested by ‘Barb’s haiku’.

I love the word ‘serendipity’, both the sound and the connotation.  I had a few haiku that came to mind:

I let my pen play
Black, until it found color
Serendipity!

Serendipity!
Looking for the stars
And finding the sun

Serendipity!
Mental images abound
Of great surprises

And my favorite:

Serendipity
Discovering your best friend
While looking for love

Ever the romantic! 🙂

Comments are moderated.

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2008 11:30 pm

    Hi Teri, you are the romantic! 🙂 The first ones are full of nice suprises as well.
    I wasn’t looking for love that night when I found Mrs. Jim, I wasn’t looking for her (or anybody else) either. I just wanted a nice meal.
    ..

  2. October 5, 2008 2:22 am

    Serendipity is very much in the way you look at things rather than the way you look for things.

  3. October 5, 2008 3:34 am

    I like the first two in particular.

  4. October 5, 2008 4:31 am

    Some good ones there. You’ve got serendipity nailed.

  5. October 5, 2008 6:56 am

    I love what people are doing with this prompt, so far all near and dear to our hearts! Wonderful, Teri – I, too am a hopeless romantic.

  6. October 5, 2008 7:00 am

    Looking for the stars and finding the sun….I am going to try to live my life like this. Thanks, Teri!

  7. October 5, 2008 7:01 am

    I like all these, but especially the one about the sun and stars. It’s like a double serendipity – because the sun is also a star!

  8. October 5, 2008 7:06 am

    there is so much joy in all of these…the great thing about serendipity is that it usually finds one when one is not looking (& hopefully one relishes it, just like your words explain!)

  9. October 5, 2008 1:46 pm

    ..same as all the wonderful cmnts above..many thanks teri..

  10. October 5, 2008 2:00 pm

    Four varied but similar takes on serendipity. I like your positive attitude!

  11. October 5, 2008 4:24 pm

    I love the word too. I also loved loved the contrasts in the first two haiku and, of course, your mandala.

  12. October 5, 2008 9:16 pm

    I really liked the mandala. Made me stop for quite awhile!
    Thank you for this–
    Beth

  13. October 5, 2008 11:42 pm

    You have caught serendipity in this mandala so well. I guess it must look like this.
    Love the haiku´s!

  14. Sandy permalink
    October 6, 2008 6:28 am

    I love the last one, but all are so right. Your pen did a wonderful job this week.

  15. October 6, 2008 12:57 pm

    Nice post! The mandala exudes serendipity!

  16. October 6, 2008 8:24 pm

    I think Tumblewords nailed it. I enjoy every visit here.

  17. October 7, 2008 9:37 am

    I am once again equally impressed by your magnificent mandala as I am by your words. I can see why the last one is your favorite.

  18. October 7, 2008 12:08 pm

    When I read your post just now I realized there are so many facets contained in this notion of Serendipity – the creative, the emotional, the physical aspects, etc. which you explore in words. Your Mandala helps tie those all together.

  19. October 8, 2008 1:38 pm

    Looks like you had fun playing with the words as well as the pens! What a playful mandala! I love you last haiku the best, but they are all good. Thank you for your comment on my blog. I’m glad you liked my poem and it seems like you are enjoying yourself in AZ. I hope you get to see an owl too!

  20. lisa at greenbow permalink
    October 10, 2008 2:52 pm

    You ole romantic you…

    My favorite is …Looking for the Stars
    And finding the Sun

Leave a Reply

