Skip to content

‘Slowly’ Mandala

January 31, 2009

I have not been here for two months-no mandalas, no One Single Impression haiku, nothing.
A few people have been wondering what happened.  I can only say that I lost my muse for awhile.

At last she is back
My muse, my inspiration
Let’s start creating

I am dedicating these mandalas to my dear friend Marianne who recently lost her father.   She creates beautiful mandalas.

The theme word at One Single Impression this week is “slowly” suggested by Genre Cookshop.

Take a breath slowly
Smell the fragrance in the air
Spring flowers have come

The top mandala is full of flowers, while the second mandala is a color inversion of the same image.  I did this in Paint on Vista.

Visit One Single Impression for links to beautiful haiku from some very talented people!

And thanks for stopping by.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. February 1, 2009 12:24 am

    Hi Teri, welcome back! Every now and then I would peak over here. I was getting to like those mandala’s. I also experimented a little with haiku, it is a working progress.
    Your spring flowers fill the bill, I can smell them from here. We do have weeds coming up all over the place, I’m betting winter is over this Monday, Ground Hog Day.
    ..

  2. February 1, 2009 2:53 am

    Welcome back Teri,
    Very colorful Mandalas.

  3. February 1, 2009 3:48 am

    So nice to see you again, Teri! You did this in Paint? I am even more impressed! I enjoyed your haiku very much, as I anxiously await Spring! In fact my haiku for last week was along the lines of yours this week. 🙂

  4. February 1, 2009 4:25 am

    I enjoyed your poem as I eagerly wait for Spring to arrive…

  5. February 1, 2009 5:04 am

    An impressive return. Excellent!

  6. February 1, 2009 7:08 am

    I am glad you are back, Teri. Thanks for sharing these gorgeous mandalas along with a beautiful poem that reads like a much-needed breath of fresh air.

  7. February 1, 2009 7:43 am

    Beautiful Mandalas … and I can’t wait for spring to come.

  8. February 1, 2009 8:41 am

    Teri,

    I have missed your beautiful mandalas and are very glad you have found your muse again. Thanks for sharing these along with the Spring haiku.

  9. February 1, 2009 10:51 am

    Beautiful mandalas – and I’m going to hold spring to her promise! Lovely poem to go with!

  10. February 1, 2009 10:52 am

    Alas only snowdrops here as yet!
    Lovely!

  11. February 1, 2009 11:00 am

    MUN də lə
    MUN də lə
    MUN də lə
    boom

    MUN də lə
    MUN də lə
    MUN də lə
    boom

    stand back
    the circle is
    in the room!

  12. February 1, 2009 11:09 am

    Dear Teri–
    It’s sure nice to have you back ‘in the stable’! Beautiful mandalas…not sure where you are in the world, but there’s no spring flowers yet in my universe, but there is a hint of their energy…

    Thanks, and glad to see you again!

  13. February 1, 2009 12:09 pm

    wow, wow! Welcome back Teri and welcome back Teri’s Muse. We are very happy to see your colorful “face” again.

  14. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    February 1, 2009 12:43 pm

    I love love love all this color Teri. We are still in a world of white.

  15. February 1, 2009 12:49 pm

    Wow…this took my breath away. Love the colors…Mandalas do look like fun too. Oy…no Lynn you don’t have to copy everything Teri does.

    Want to hear a funny story? I’m going to tell you anyway.
    When I was in third grade I had a very best friend named Lillian. Our birthdays were on the same day. One day Lillian was drawing a picture. I sat next to her in class and I copied everything Lillian drew. Each line, each circle everything. I guess I had gone into a trance (long before I ever knew what a trance was) and when Lillian wrote her name on the top of her drawing page I wrote Lillian on the top of mine as well. I guess I have always been a copy cat!
    Now you know!
    Hugs.

  16. February 1, 2009 1:02 pm

    Dear Teri

    So nice to see a mandala of you again and so sweert of you to dedicate it to me!
    You are such a dear and sweet friend!
    The mandala is so light and full of positive energy! Just what I need!
    Thanks!
    love >M<

  17. February 1, 2009 1:22 pm

    Thanks everyone! It is SO nice to be back.

    Lynn, you are a hoot! I love that story and am roflol.

    Marianne, you are welcome and hope it sends you some positive energy.

  18. February 1, 2009 1:40 pm

    Wow, this site is fantastic…all about mandalas! Your “Slowly” mandala is beautiful and cheerful. I like the two variations showing different color schemes.

  19. February 1, 2009 2:09 pm

    i can’t wait to see what your muse muses about.

  20. February 1, 2009 5:18 pm

    ..”Spring flowers have come!”_
    superb mandala & heartfelt words_
    many thanks teri for a wonderful post..

  21. February 1, 2009 5:21 pm

    two months ago i was not at OSI so first time here. welcome back though 😀 i really like your computer art! looks like a lot of talent. and of course, the poem. they fit well together.

  22. February 1, 2009 8:36 pm

    This mandala just looks like you! Flowers of all sorts! It is lovely!! Glad to see you back here again!

    GO CARDINALS!

    Julie

  23. Sandy permalink
    February 2, 2009 12:13 am

    So good to see you back, Teri. I worked on my spring garden plans today. Your mandala is a lovely garden.

  24. February 2, 2009 1:26 pm

    Ah, it looks a lot like spring! Lovely and I like both the original and the inversion.

  25. February 3, 2009 12:30 pm

    You muse did take her time to come back!
    I love the second manadala best.

  26. February 3, 2009 1:44 pm

    This is cheerful. Is it always done with ink. You did this with paint on Vista? Do you hang them? I guess I don’t know much about it?

  27. February 5, 2009 11:56 am

    Hope your muse atays forever!

    You made a comeback with a good one!

    slowly building it up

  28. February 7, 2009 11:36 am

    So beautiful and spectacularly charming. Teri well done!!!
    I love it!!!!

  29. February 11, 2009 6:26 pm

    Wow! This is beautiful!

  30. E Elkins permalink
    September 2, 2010 4:49 pm

    Hello: I am trying to reach Teri to get permission to use some of her beautiful mandala work on a doctoral thesis PowerPoint presentation. I am particularly interested in “Slowly” – you will be given full credit for the use if you will contact me via e-mail so that I can get your copyright info. Thanks, Ethel Elkins, eaelkins@usi.edu

  31. March 7, 2011 3:49 pm

    love it,

    welcome to JP..

    A++

    smiles…

  32. March 7, 2011 6:19 pm

    Gorgeous Work!

  33. March 13, 2011 9:09 pm

    Greetings!

    Thanks for the lovely contribution to potluck on week 25,

    week 26 is open NOW, we treasury your poetry

    and welcome you in in your personal convenience…old poems are welcome!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

