Skip to content

Zebra Mandala and More

January 23, 2011

I created this mandala using three zebra templates from Millande’s Art Community, then filled in the ‘doodles’.

Following her suggestions, I cut everything apart and pasted it to a different paper, then added some watercolor and spatter.

I was quite nervous cutting the mandala up but what a fun idea.  Okay, I made a copy and cut that apart.

Millande has such fun ideas on her site.

The best part is, it is getting me back into mandalas.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 4:35 pm

    Very striking and clever. Lovely work by both you and Millande.

  2. July 26, 2011 9:55 pm

    Oh wow, I did alot of zebra pages at Milliande’s site!! So cool to find these here!
    I think zendalas and zentangles is where I started being intrigued with the idea of mandalas and the philosophy connected with them 🙂

    Beautiful!

    aeria

Leave a Reply

