Skip to content

“Evening Mandala”

January 29, 2011

I did this mandala and haiku in response to the prompt of “Evening” at One Single Impression.

Evening is the time
Just to reflect on your day
And enjoy the peace

It has been way too long since I last played at “One Single Impression” and it feels good to be back.

I have ‘remodeled’ my entire site since anyone was here last.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 12:12 am

    Beautiful colors, peaceful, those seen just at the beginning of the evening, as the sun kisses goodnight to the world. Nice.

  2. January 30, 2011 12:39 am

    Absolutely true.. that’s what’s evening for.. but many of us miss on it.. well said, dear.. visit me to see the transformation..

  3. Rinkly Rimes permalink
    January 30, 2011 12:59 am

    I am utterly unspiritual, but I love the idea of the mandala, because it is both symmetrical and free at the same time. Maybe that’s the idea of it…..freedom to be spiritual.

  4. January 30, 2011 1:04 am

    Nice reflections and beautiful meditation.

  5. January 30, 2011 1:10 am

    O such a magical mandala! How I love these creations! And a lovely, serene poem to complement it!

  6. January 30, 2011 2:46 am

    Lovely mandala and haiku Teri!
    You know I always enjoy them and I know what making a mandala does for you.

    Have a nice Sunday ♥

  7. January 30, 2011 6:14 pm

    You gave time a new, a wonderful meaning. Thank you. Please have a good new week.

    daily athens

  8. January 30, 2011 8:43 pm

    Wonderful evening mandala!! Your work never fails to impress me…

  9. January 30, 2011 11:23 pm

    Thanks for stopping by everyone.
    I have visited you back but am having trouble leaving comments. They just won’t accept my WordPress url. I need to investigate what I am doing wrong.

  10. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    February 1, 2011 7:32 am

    Oh yes, I like it. I can see the header on your other blog. There was just a big space above it that I thought should be filled. Love the haiku. Perfect.

  11. February 1, 2011 11:03 pm

    Oh gosh…I am embarrased…not sure how I lost your mandala blog…maybe I was just following, and had not added it to my blog list…hmmm…anyway, you are added now! I missed seing all your mandalas for a long time!!! Bad me!!! I love your header…turned out great…so pretty!

  12. February 2, 2011 10:43 pm

    That is a beautiful mandala.

  13. February 3, 2011 8:45 am

    Gostei de sua poesia!

Leave a Reply

