Skip to content

“Incandescent Mandala”

February 12, 2011

The theme word at “One Single Impression” this week is ‘Incandescent’ suggested by Tammie Lee.

My haiku:

My eyes’ gone crazy
Lightening and sparks all around
Incandescent show

One night not long ago I had an ‘ocular migraine‘ and this is what it looked like.  It lasted about ten minutes and while it was very scary and painless, it was also the inspiration for the theme word.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2011 1:16 am

    this art transfers a very tangible feeling of what you might have been experiencing, amazingly well done. your poem also tells a tale. I am so happy that it only lasted ten min. but it sounds as though it was a very long ten min. may you never have another one.

    still your take on my prompt is wonderful. i bow to you.

  2. February 13, 2011 2:05 am

    Well, migraine too can be converted into creative energy! Superb.

  3. February 13, 2011 2:21 am

    Having experienced migraines of various forms, I am very impressed with your artistic vision.

  4. February 13, 2011 2:54 am

    making an art-form
    sharing a predicament
    ‘ocular migraine‘

    hats off to U teri ! well done ! very well done !

  5. February 13, 2011 5:06 am

    Great haiku and definitely a glowing mandala.

  6. February 13, 2011 6:24 am

    Wow Teri you are really on a roll with your mandalas!
    You know I love to see them!

  7. February 13, 2011 5:35 pm

    Indeed a joy for the sense of sight.

    Please have a good new week.

    daily athens

  8. February 13, 2011 7:51 pm

    Beautiful image and verse although not so much for the inspiration. Isn’t it amazing where we get our ideas for art and poetry?! Have a good week.

  9. February 13, 2011 9:47 pm

    I had a painless migraine once…but I saw a big black dot in the middle of wherever I tried to look…it was aweful. This looked really horrid! Glad you could draw it out!!!

  10. February 13, 2011 9:57 pm

    I am glad it was painless. You have blessed us with a wonderful poem and mandala.

  11. February 13, 2011 11:05 pm

    Thanks everyone.

  12. February 15, 2011 11:22 am

    Beautiful poem!

    demise

  13. February 18, 2011 6:11 pm

    Hi Teri, that would have been scary indeed, especially if it was your first. If so, I do hope it is the last. The conditionn reminds me a little of the hippy days of psychedelic drugs. Your mandala is wild this time too, probably because it is not symetrical?

    I am sorry I’m so late in returning your last week’s visit. I just posted today as well.
    ..

Leave a Reply

