Skip to content

“Poetry Potluck Mandala”

March 14, 2011

I created this haiku and mandala for Poetry Potluck.  I shared a few haiku last week but I feel this is my ‘real’ entry for the prompt of  ‘Food, Drink and Indulgences”  I liked the indulgence part of it.

Thanks Jingle for the invitation.

Poetry Potluck
Fun place to read poetry
And also share one

Prompts are given each week
I am indulging myself
And joining the fun

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2011 1:00 am

    ok,… that was pretty cool! 🙂

  2. March 14, 2011 11:37 am

    you rock, Teri,

    how precious to have you write about our potluck in your Haikus..

    cheers.
    A++

    have fun.

  3. March 14, 2011 11:53 am

    so creative! wow! here’s my potluck.. http://fiveloaf.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/cheesecake/

  4. March 14, 2011 6:50 pm

    I am happy to have stumbled here. I will be following.

    http//timkeen40.wordpress.com

  5. March 14, 2011 7:23 pm

    Thanks everyone. Happy you enjoyed it.
    Thanks for following Tim.

  6. March 15, 2011 10:22 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad you did because I have enjoyed viewing all your beautiful mandalas 😉

  7. March 15, 2011 6:30 pm

    It is fun, isn’t it? I love your blog. Thanks for stopping by mine and leaving your kind words.

  8. March 15, 2011 10:46 pm

    Another beauty to share here, thanks Teri! And so glad to share your work over at my new blog too.

    http://www.takeahappybreak.com

  9. March 16, 2011 4:23 am

    Awww…this is the SWEETEST HAIKU ever!! LOVED it… thank you so much for haikuing on our potluck, Teri… I feel so special now.. yaaayyy
    And the mandala is sooo coool!!
    (many hugs)

Leave a Reply

