Skip to content

“Daisy Day”

March 28, 2011

Some days are just daisy days.

I was fooling around with a zentangle when these daises appeared.

Sprouting those daisies
Right out of the zentangle
Beauty bursting out

About the same time I received this award from Jingle.
I don’t normally do awards but I thought it significant that I got all these daisies today.
And receiving an award from the Jingle Poetry community is indeed an honor.

Thank you.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2011 7:37 pm

    Life is filled with coincidences or is it fate/destiny? lol not sure, nonetheless congrats on your award. Enjoy the rally!

    http://lynnaima.wordpress.com/

  2. March 28, 2011 8:33 pm

    You deserve this poetry award, Teri! I would love to see a book by you with your lovely art and haikus!!! I will put in my order for 10 copies in advance, OK???
    xoxo- Julie

  3. March 28, 2011 8:46 pm

    Thank you both.
    Julie, what a sweetie you are. Okay you can be first on my list. lol

  4. March 28, 2011 9:48 pm

    Ahhh… the daisies of the day! LOVE IT! And the award is well deserved.

    Hugs, G

    http://www.takeahappybreak.com

  5. March 28, 2011 9:51 pm

    And all because you told me to look for ‘unexpected beauty today’! Thank you.

  6. March 29, 2011 3:07 am

    This is so beautiful! I love the poem and drawing, wish it was the design on my cups and plates on the table! So a mandala is a drawing? Or the poem is?

  7. March 29, 2011 3:36 am

    Oops, sorry about that, of course your work is much too good for cups and saucers. But it would cheer my table up so much! 🙂

  8. March 29, 2011 10:12 am

    Thanks Ina, yes, it would be fun to see these happy daisies on tableware. I am a daisy person and they keep popping up in my art.

  9. March 30, 2011 11:56 am

    i love daisies- as individual flowers and esp when they fill up a field. there is something very cheerful about these flowers.

    congratulations for the well deserved award.

  10. March 31, 2011 7:28 pm

    Wow, not that is excellent timing. lol
    Congratulations

Leave a Reply

