Skip to content

Monday Morning Writing Prompt

April 18, 2011

Today I found a site called “Monday Morning Writing Prompt” from Victoria at liv2write2day.

We are to use these words in poetry or fiction:
indigo, ambrosia, scent, daunting, shimmer, blaze, whimsy and whisper

Here is my answer in tanka form.

Indigo shimmer
And the scent of ambrosia
The whimsey of words
This is daunting I whisper
But my mind is all ablaze

Very fun exercise.  Thanks Victoria.


11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 18, 2011 10:09 pm

    lol I like yours, nice work! 🙂

  2. April 18, 2011 10:52 pm

    Very good tanka using all those beautiful words. I enjoy Victoria’s prompts too.

  3. April 18, 2011 11:41 pm

    You sure came up with that tanka amazingly well. Nice mandala!!!

  4. April 18, 2011 11:55 pm

    Thanks. This was fun.

  5. April 19, 2011 11:18 am

    smart take on Victoria’s prompt.
    thanks for linking to potluck.

    delicious poetry.
    A++

  6. April 19, 2011 3:41 pm

    Ooooh, I’m so impressed, Teri. You put all those words into a meaningful Tanka. That is so well done and I’m grateful you joined in. Victoria

  7. April 19, 2011 8:49 pm

    Thank you Jingle and Victoria.

  8. April 20, 2011 1:41 am

    Nice one!

    And thanks for participating in my latest Limerick-Off challenge. I hope to see you back next week. (I post a new one every Sunday or Monday.)

  9. April 20, 2011 9:42 pm

    I like it. Nice poem, nice job answering the post.

  10. April 21, 2011 10:05 am

    excellent use of the prompts! having read yours and Victoria’s poems, i don’t think i’m even going to try. {smile} a lovely poem in its own right.

  11. April 21, 2011 10:54 am

    Thanks Mad Kane, Liabeth and dani.
    Dani, go for it!

Leave a Reply

