Skip to content

“Dream Mandala”

April 26, 2011

This mandala serves two purposes.

One, we are driving 2000 miles back to Wisconsin for the summer.

Second, Victoria’s Monday Morning Prompt is ‘dream symbolism’.
Here is my tanka to explain my mind

I have been dreaming
Every night, working, working
Running here and there
I will be glad when we leave
The long drive home is hard work 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 10:03 pm

    Your dreams have clearly been telling you of your long trip ahead and the preparations! Love the beautiful watercolor.

  2. April 26, 2011 10:19 pm

    Thank you. Now that I am one day into the trip, I know how long and tedious it is and you are right, it was clearly on my mind.

  3. April 26, 2011 11:44 pm

    Wishing you a safe journey, and a wonderful homecoming!
    Brenda

  4. April 27, 2011 3:19 am

    Take care Teri.
    Lovely image.

  5. April 27, 2011 12:08 pm

    Oh, Teri…this is beautiful and you won’t believe how it resonates. We are preparing to return to Reno after our winter in warmer climes. I’m having waking dreams just like that. Packing, closing up everything for the summer, driving, unpacking, settling in. But it’s so worth it. Good luck, safe trip and blessings. Thanks for sharing.

  6. April 28, 2011 2:16 am

    Its long drive but worthy one to be back home .. nice tanka !

  7. April 28, 2011 8:40 am

    Teri, Hi!
    Just checking in!
    Hope all is well on your trip home.
    Hope you haven’t run into any of the storms I’m reading about.
    Brenda

  8. April 29, 2011 9:23 pm

    Thank you everyone. We arrived home safely. I am using satellite for the internet and my connection is only a little better than dial-up so I apologize if I don’t get around to comment.
    As soon as I have time I am going to try Verizon. We live in a very rural area and nothing really seems to work.

  9. May 1, 2011 9:03 pm

    This is gorgeous. For me, those geese are always a symbol of going home. Today, on the pond, I came across just one. Down the road, there were a couple. But the single goose. I wondered if he were the partner of the one who had been run over (deliberately) by a truck last year. My heart broke to watch this strong and beautiful bird. It seems every step we take is fragile, no matter our strength.

  10. May 2, 2011 4:12 pm

    What a beautiful but sad memory Sandy.

  11. May 16, 2011 5:31 am

    ciao dall’Italia! I tuoi mandala sono meravigliosi, mi piacciono moltissimo soprattutto quelli con lo sfondo nero e lavorati ad acquarello. Complimenti! anche io sono innamorata dei mandala, se vuoi visitare il mio sito http://arteamorefantasia.blogspot.com
    Antonietta

  12. May 22, 2011 1:27 pm

    Hello, Teri – thanks for the visit to 1513fusion. Those cranes against the sun are glorious – I should try to fire an enamel with something similar.

Leave a Reply

