Skip to content

“Wildflower Mandala”

June 16, 2011

image

Written for Thursday’s Poets Rally week 46

Walking in the wild

I search all around

Looking for daubs of color

Dancing in the breeze

Focusing on the moment

Leaving winter behind

October is history

With memories of life

Enter the warm sun

Rain in April Spring is flinging her bits of beauty 

This is my first attempt at an anacrostic poetry thanks to all the poets that teach me something every time I read their work.

It is just perfect Such a beautiful award Makes me so happy

Thanks Rally

I nominate Jamie for her beautiful poetry and all the work she does to promote poetry.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    June 16, 2011 8:48 pm

    I love doing anacrostic poetry. This is great Teri.

  2. June 17, 2011 10:52 am

    What fun they are to write! I LOVE this mandala, so soft and delicate to go with your words. Excellent Teri!

  3. June 17, 2011 11:18 pm

    very profound.

    your art is timeless.
    keep it up.
    Happy Rally.

    🙂

  4. June 18, 2011 12:51 am

    I’ve not heard of this type of poetry before…very nice poem and painting !

  5. June 18, 2011 1:22 am

    I have never heard of this type of poem but you’ve created a beautiful poem. Reminds me of the peace and joy I feel on walks through the forest fabulous =)

  6. June 18, 2011 9:14 am

    beautiful poem teri…here is my cute tune on nature

    Someone is Special

  7. June 18, 2011 10:10 am

    climbing higher in excellency…I enjoyed your works Teri 🙂

  8. June 18, 2011 10:57 am

    well done.
    Happy Rally.

    😉

  9. June 18, 2011 10:59 am

    I always enjoy the art and style of acrostics, and this one soars above most. Really well chosen words and intention.

  10. June 18, 2011 11:16 am

    Thank you so much everyone. I love learning new things and anacrostic was so fun.

  11. June 18, 2011 12:27 pm

    just scrolling through your words and mandalas. There is light and joy here that is irresistible.
    walk in beauty.

  12. June 19, 2011 6:47 pm

    Beautifully written. Loved the last three lines — it’s a celebration. 🙂

  13. June 20, 2011 12:33 am

    First attempt or no, it’s a fine verse and fine haiku.

    Congrats on the award. Happy Rally days.

  14. June 20, 2011 12:34 am

    … and again, thanks for the kind words to go with the nomination. Hugs!

  15. June 20, 2011 1:04 am

    I always enjoy reading your poem Teri
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

