Skip to content

“Dream Mandala”

August 7, 2011

The prompt at One Single Impression this week is “Dreams”.

I have been dreaming
That my vision was good
Then the dream came true
Two doctors made it better
Now I am back creating 

This prompt was perfect for me.  I had to take a blogging break to have surgery on my eye.  I had scar tissue removed from my retina and a cataract removed with a lens implanted.

I am still recovering my vision a little bit everyday but when I saw the prompt I had to write this tanka.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. August 7, 2011 7:26 am

    good to see you back and with such beauty.

  2. August 7, 2011 10:44 am

    Great words. Good to see you’re getting better.

  3. August 7, 2011 11:37 am

    How beautifully done.. welcome back Teri .. I liked the way you have created the eye,,

  4. August 7, 2011 11:45 am

    Nice colors in the mandala and good to know you are better!!

  5. August 7, 2011 12:49 pm

    love the mandala and the tanka. so hlad you are feeling better

  6. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    August 7, 2011 1:38 pm

    Love the mandala and the tanka Teri. Good to see you creating again.

  7. August 7, 2011 1:58 pm

    Hi Teri ~~ Been missing you. I was thinking that Wisconsin was too exciting for you to take time for drawing and writing. 😥 This was perfect timing for you to start up again.
    The mandala is a wonderful eye. Love your tanka, it is just oozing with thankfulness.
    ..
    Dreams and doctors can do wonders! I am three weeks in recovering (July 18) from a total left knee replacement.
    ..

  8. August 7, 2011 6:31 pm

    be well…be better!

  9. August 8, 2011 12:10 am

    Beautiful, Teri!!!

  10. August 8, 2011 7:55 am

    Beautiful to see a new wonderful Mandala here! I’m glad you are back at creating and hope you are doing well 🙂

    Aeria

  11. August 8, 2011 3:20 pm

    That’s a beautiful mandala. Dreamy! I am glad you are recovering from successful eye surgery!

  12. August 8, 2011 6:35 pm

    What a fabulous bit of news. So happy for you.

  13. August 9, 2011 1:03 pm

    So glad to read that the recovery continues! I LOVE this mandala and your words are perfect to go with it. The colors of this one, exceptional! Hugs, G

  14. August 10, 2011 1:24 am

    I am happy for you, and hope for contined improvement in your sight. An uplifting tanka.

  15. August 10, 2011 8:39 am

    Loved this!!! Glad you are “good” and able to create again- this is perfect and I LOVE the colors!!!

  16. August 10, 2011 11:21 am

    I loved the first version of this. I like this just as much.

  17. Teri C permalink
    August 10, 2011 11:25 am

    Thanks so much everyone. It is so wonderful to be back and with better vision to fulfill the dream!

  18. Anonymous permalink
    August 10, 2011 4:36 pm

    Teri,
    I love the colours of this mandala, and as well the tanka which accompanies it.
    So glad the surgery was a success!!!!
    Brenda

  19. August 11, 2011 1:38 pm

    Great Teri.
    A colorful creation!

Leave a Reply

