Skip to content

“Notebook Mandala”

September 10, 2011

The prompt at One Single Impression this week is ‘Notebook’ as suggested by Gautami Tripathy.

Notebook with paper
The paper filled with sketches
Snippets of my life 

 My notebooks are all sketchbooks!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 11, 2011 2:38 am

    Beautiful!!!!!! LOVE it!

  2. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    September 11, 2011 6:23 am

    This haiku is perfect!. Love it. ANd the mandala is perfect for the haiku.

  3. September 11, 2011 8:53 am

    Yes, notebook contains bits and pieces of our life. Well put in Haiku.

  4. September 11, 2011 11:01 am

    A bright, lovely mandala, and Haiku.
    So nice, Teri!
    Brenda

  5. September 11, 2011 3:05 pm

    Oh Teri, you’ve outdone yourself AGAIN! this is so special, so colorful and interesting to study. I LOVE YOUR MANDALAS!!!! It’s so nice when you post a new one here.

  6. September 11, 2011 3:34 pm

    I recently bought a notebook on impulse n indeed its fun to fill them 🙂

  7. September 11, 2011 6:10 pm

    Thanks. I love sketchbooks and have (what seems to be) tons of them.
    Geraldine, I love that you love these mandalas! Always makes me happy when someone else loves them also.

  8. September 11, 2011 6:51 pm

    Hi Teri ~~ I would call this page in your notebook “These are some of my favorite things.” Heavy on Daisies and undecided on Arizona I like best. Reading it is about like interpreting dreams.
    Fun. 🙂
    ..
    BTW, I lost my two little mole skin covered black notebooks. Guess what will be on my Christmas list for this year?
    ..

  9. September 11, 2011 11:01 pm

    Beautiful pictorial notes in your notebook!! This can give immense pleasure years later!!

  10. September 12, 2011 9:32 am

    Lovely, Teri C. , this is so very beautiful..

  11. September 13, 2011 7:34 am

    so nice…!!

  12. September 13, 2011 8:47 pm

    The notebook is an amazing artifact.

  13. September 14, 2011 3:08 pm

    Very nice Haiku. Love it!

    Melanie

Leave a Reply

