Skip to content

“Betrayal Mandala”

September 17, 2011

imageThe prompt at One Single Impression this week is Betrayal as suggested by Leo.

Is it betrayal
When the petals turn all brown
No, it’s natural
Nature’s way is wonderful
It never dies, just renews

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2011 10:03 pm

    Teri,
    These words are so true.
    This mandala is lovely. The delicate lines, and colours together fit well the poem I think, as well as the fall theme.It has an elegaic feel to it.
    Brenda

  2. September 18, 2011 12:46 am

    Hi Terri ~~ Your words are telling me that we shouldn’t mess with Mother Nature. She tells all in due time.
    I love the leafy mandala too. It is fine enough to be on silk but I believe those leaves are the real things just that they came from your pens. 🙂
    ..

  3. September 18, 2011 2:34 am

    This is just beautiful both thinking and Mandala.

  4. September 18, 2011 6:40 am

    Much as I dislike autumn and winter I’ve never though of them as betrayals… Interesting perspective!

  5. September 18, 2011 8:48 am

    so nice!

  6. September 18, 2011 10:08 am

    delightful and wise.

  7. September 18, 2011 10:43 am

    Wonderful colors! And your words hold so much truth!

  8. September 18, 2011 12:45 pm

    creative use of the word betrayal…love the photograph…great job!

  9. September 18, 2011 3:42 pm

    What hope in renewal!

  10. September 18, 2011 7:31 pm

    Thanks everyone. I painted the leaves on the mandala and while I have used the image before it was so appropriate for this tanka I had to bring it back for an encore.

  11. September 18, 2011 7:37 pm

    Oh so beautiful, words and artwork. I love seeing your newest creations here, most of all. Wonderful Teri! 🙂

  12. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    September 19, 2011 6:35 am

    A beautiful thought to go with your fall mandala.

  13. September 19, 2011 9:37 am

    Lovely flow of thoughts,and the underlying philosophy. Beautiful.

  14. September 19, 2011 2:12 pm

    nature turns things around, what a thoughtful entry.

    🙂

  15. September 20, 2011 7:25 am

    We wake up and betray sleep.. betrayal is here to stay forever.. and so shall trust be..

  16. September 20, 2011 8:29 am

    I wrote based on my earlier comment here and posted another poem.. actually inspired by your write… do visit..to have a look..

  17. September 20, 2011 1:02 pm

    Beautifully done Teri! The image works so well with the words which work so well with the season change! I do not mind this kind of betrayal!

  18. September 20, 2011 2:02 pm

    Mother Nature has it under control and puts a show of beauty as she changes the colors of her leaves before going to sleep for the Winter…

  19. September 22, 2011 1:00 am

    At first i couldn’t understand how this beautiful image and the word betrayal fit together. Then I read your poem. Perfect! I do love this mandala – all the seasons of life. Visually beautiful as well as good food for thought.

  20. September 22, 2011 8:33 pm

    Hi Teri,

    Thank you for visiting me, and your kind words.

    Your ‘Painted Daisies’ blog is on my blogroll, but I didn’t know about this one! It’s fascinating. And this leaf design – it’s shown me that there’s more than one way to do a mandala! I love the idea, I love the colours… simply brilliant 🙂

  21. September 25, 2011 9:14 pm

    OMG I love it! The color combination is one of my favorite an the leave are my passion!

  22. Teri C permalink
    September 25, 2011 9:36 pm

    Thanks so much. Makes me happy that you like it.

  23. October 1, 2011 8:27 pm

    How gorgeous your leaves are! I love all the different colors as you go around the circle. Our leaves are still green down here, but soon they will be changing as the weather gets nippier.

Leave a Reply

