Skip to content

‘Smile’ Mandala

January 21, 2012

image

The prompt at One Single Impression this week is ‘Smile’ as suggested by Geraldine.

It’s been awhile since I have done a mandala or participated in One Single Impression.  Life got in the way but thanks to Geraldine who has pressured me…lol….to play again.

“Share your inner self
Give a smile to someone
Such an easy gift” 

Thanks for the nudge Geraldine, I needed it and it was refreshing to get back to my mandalas.

Have a smiley kind of day everyone.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2012 1:29 pm

    I’m very impressed with your mandala’s Teri…you have a knack for them and this one is so cheerful.

  2. January 21, 2012 7:36 pm

    Sooooo pretty. I am the biggest fan of your mandala art Teri, and for quite a while now too. You’ve done it again. I’m so glad I helped with the inspiration.

    My smiles are over at: takeahappybreak.com

    I thought it was a great prompt to suggest, in the middle of winter. We all need even more smiles when the weather is gloomy. It’s been dark and grey here, day after day.

    Hugs dear Teri, G

  3. January 21, 2012 8:28 pm

    love those words!! I pray I have done this during my last few days of work. You are such an inspiration to me, Teri! Beautiful mandala to go with it.

  4. January 21, 2012 11:53 pm

    Thanks all you sweet people. It feels good to get back to mandalas and I’m happy you enjoyed them.

  5. January 22, 2012 1:13 am

    Hi Teri ~~ Welcome back. I take the Midwest long holiday is over.

    Thank you for sharing today. Your mandala is beautiful and so full of smiling hearts.
    I do share my smiles. My grandpa nicknamed me ‘Smiley’ and the high school kids nicknamed me ‘Sad Sack’ all because I smile. A lot, I still do.

    I hope that you too will smile a lot. 🙂
    ..

  6. January 22, 2012 1:20 am

    First Teri, a smile to see you here after a long time. Must say missed your posts

    And a second smile for beautiful Mandala. It is lovely.

  7. January 22, 2012 4:40 am

    It is indeed. Nice one.

  8. January 22, 2012 5:09 am

    eye candy! surely triggers a smile 🙂

  9. January 22, 2012 6:56 am

    Made me smile for sure 🙂

  10. January 22, 2012 12:37 pm

    Thanks for stopping by everyone.
    I have been to visit a few people but Blogger is acting up and I can’t comment. so frustrating. I will try later.

  11. January 22, 2012 1:11 pm

    nice!!

  12. January 22, 2012 11:08 pm

    Teri,
    This is very lovely – I like the light, gentle colours, and of course the daisies, – the whole effect of the mandala causes me to smile!
    Wonderful words, and very true!
    So nice to see this mandala today, Teri!
    Brenda

  13. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    January 23, 2012 7:35 am

    This certainly made me smile.

  14. msloftis permalink
    January 23, 2012 8:10 am

    I haven’t been here in a while. I had forgotten how pleasing it was to drop by. This is lovely.

  15. January 23, 2012 6:48 pm

    It’s the easiest thing in the world…and the hardest, a smile. Love both the poem and the mandala.

  16. January 23, 2012 8:49 pm

    Thank you some more. I have looked at most entries for this week but I just can’t comment. So darn frustrating.

  17. January 23, 2012 11:53 pm

    Teri, Are you also having trouble commenting on certain blogs?
    Some I have no difficulty, but one early childhood blog, I enjoy, won’t allow me to comment.The comment box seems to disappear.
    I’m hoping it is just an adjustment of some sort to some changes Blogger seems to be making to Comments (?),
    Brenda

  18. January 24, 2012 5:28 am

    love it terri!

  19. January 24, 2012 2:50 pm

    Its indeed a wonderful gift from you, Teri.
    So many smiling hearts…,with lovely Daisies around…, sharing joy profound!

  20. January 24, 2012 9:12 pm

    Hi Teri! Welcome back ( I was on haitus as well 🙂 As always your art lends a beautiful quality to your poem! Great take on “smile”

  21. January 25, 2012 10:36 am

    I am so darn frustrated….every time I write a comment on other’s blogs, it won’t let me do it.
    Thank you all for visiting here.

  22. February 2, 2012 8:26 pm

    Obviously from the number of comments here I am not the only one who loves this Mandala!

    And the little verse is a thought we should all adopt as a daily mantra.

    The mandala is a beautiful expression of the inner self you share with us on your other blog every single day.

  23. February 10, 2012 5:37 pm

    So pretty and cheeful

Leave a Reply

