Skip to content

I Miss The Desert….

May 19, 2015
tags: ,

 
I miss the desert…because I am in cold, gray Wisconsin, so I created this mandala and haiku.

I miss the desert.   

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2015 10:35 am

    I would like to be under that warm, blue sky of AZ. too. 🙂 We are in very rainy, cold Colorado. There has been no end to the rain these last few weeks with our rivers rising again, flood alerts and people worried over another big flood again like the one in Sept., 2013 that caused so much destruction which rebuilding is still going on in places. Stay warm and dry, Teri. Your mandala is pretty and love your photos too, here.

  2. May 19, 2015 11:10 am

    Thanks Joyce. I looked at our extended forecast and seems the only words they know are cloudy and rainy.

  3. May 19, 2015 9:38 pm

    If I could send you even 10% of our El Paso weather, we would still be just as nice and you would improve your mood in a huge way. I’ll try to post some images of that…

  4. May 19, 2015 9:45 pm

    I’ll be watching for them and hoping for that 10% to arrive soon.

  5. Lisa at Greenbow permalink
    May 20, 2015 6:36 am

    Love your haikku and mandala. I can imagine missing that bright globe of warmth.

  6. May 20, 2015 7:22 am

    Thanks Lisa. If it’s as cold there as it is here, then we both need Arizona weather.

  7. June 11, 2015 10:51 pm

    Beautiful words and mandala, Teri. It’s been hot here now so a little cooler weather would be fine with me. 🙂 But it’s nice to be out of the gray May, too…

  8. June 12, 2015 10:12 am

    Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

