Skip to content

Wonder To Wisdom 

July 13, 2015

  
This Tanka and mandala is based on a quote from Socrates.: “Wisdom begins in wonder.”

You pose the question

‘Hmmmm, I wonder about that?’

Look for the answer

And wisdom becomes wonder

Socrates told us that
Ps, I wonder why I can’t get these lines closer…..I need to research that.  

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2015 3:45 pm

    Very pretty. WONDERful.

  2. July 13, 2015 3:48 pm

    Thanks Lisa. I WONDERed if you would see this. Lol

  3. July 13, 2015 9:57 pm

    Dear Teri. Wisdom is staying with your blog, I mean my blog, and forgetting Facebook. That is a crazy world! I just came to check my blog and see what was happening with everyone, and it is such a more meaningful world over here. It’s real, and one on one. Now I am hoping to get some wisdom and figure out how to spend the last 6 years of my working time. I need to be trained in some artistic venture, but what can it be??? Oh heavens. Love your mandala! It’s making me thing though, and giving me a big headache! Lol. Just kidding!
    Love, Julie

  4. July 14, 2015 7:22 am

    Yes Julie, I agree, lots to wonder about. I just took a look at your blog and it’s been awhile. I think you’re onto something about social media and blogs. I enjoy both but there’s something more permanent about a blog post.
    Sounds like the grands are sure keeping you busy and creative!
    Hugs

  5. April 9, 2016 5:30 am

    shift enter to get the lines closer…about the only thing I remember from my Microsoft Office classes…

  6. April 9, 2016 9:32 am

    Problem is, I am using the WordPress app on my iPad and it doesn’t do that.

  7. April 9, 2016 10:33 am

    That’s right, Apple doesn’t like Microsoft (well…who does?). Actually, I’ve heard that tablets in general are missing a lot of things you can do on computers from many people. Maybe the next generation…

  8. April 9, 2016 10:36 am

    I think the iPad Pro acts like a computer now and plan to investigate in the future. 😄

  9. April 9, 2016 10:43 am

    It makes sense. I can’t keep up with it!

Leave a Reply

