Skip to content

Inspiration Released

January 10, 2016

  
 It’s been awhile since I’ve made a freeform mandala but today I was inspired

First I created the mandala then wrote a haiku:

                       I was inspired

                       I grabbed my pen and pencil

                       And started tangling

After a wonderful conversation with Natalie  I wrote this cinquain (2-4-6-8-1 syllables)

                       Sometimes
                       Inspiration

                       Just needs to be released

                      In the form of beautiful art

                      Ahhh

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2016 6:43 am

    This is a great post. Love the poetry.

  2. January 12, 2016 9:13 am

    Thank you Lisa! Good to hear from you.

  3. January 19, 2016 10:44 pm

    Great words to go with your awesome art, Teri!!!

  4. January 19, 2016 10:55 pm

    Aw, thanks Julie, you’re so sweet.

  5. February 4, 2016 12:42 am

    Beautiful, did you make it?

  6. February 4, 2016 9:12 am

    Thank you. Yes, I do all my own artwork. Mandalas are so different than my other art I decided they needed their own blog.

  7. February 4, 2016 9:23 am

    You’re so creative. I’m waiting for your new blog for Mandalas as well.

  8. February 4, 2016 9:30 am

    Thank you. I was just visiting your blog as well and could have spent the entire morning there, so much beauty and inspiration.

  9. February 4, 2016 9:41 am

    That’s the highest appreciation I ever received. I’m so happy that you love them. Thank you so much for visiting.

Leave a Reply

