Skip to content

Valentine Wishes

February 14, 2016

 
 

Love is a daisy

Sending Valentine wishes

To everyone

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2016 2:56 pm

    Love the colors in your mandala. I have never made a mandala. Do you start by drawing from the middle out or vice versa? This is beautiful!!

  2. February 14, 2016 3:16 pm

    Thanks Jade. Every mandala I make is different; sometimes I start in the middle and sometimes the outside but mostly I just make them random. If you look back at some you will see what I mean.

  3. February 15, 2016 11:30 am

    Sweet. Back atcha.

  4. February 15, 2016 12:03 pm

    Thanks Lisa.

  5. February 16, 2016 1:49 pm

    very pretty.

    I keep seeing these in coloring books now, for adults. I can’t add even one more thing to my to do list but apparently coloring for adults is hugely popular now. Seeing lots of these eBooks at Amazon too.

    I know yours are originals but for those of us with limited drawing skills, something to consider.

  6. February 16, 2016 5:11 pm

    I’ve seen those books and they humor me. Both my girls have them and find them relaxing. Who knew they would get so popular.

  7. March 2, 2016 5:00 pm

    Teri,this is such a pretty Mandala for Valentines day. I picked it up, a bit late, heeding your words, “for everyone.” I am returning a comment that I just now ‘published’ as it had gone into moderation (older than two weeks or ten days?? I can’t remember which). A few of the old OSI people are writing for the prompts on “The Imaginary Garden with Real toads” poetry group, I am fairly regular there since OSI shut down. You’d be welcome with your Mandala though most aren’t writing Haiku very often. http://withrealtoads.blogspot.com/
    ..

  8. March 2, 2016 5:17 pm

    Jim! I’m so happy to hear from you! I’ve missed the friends from OSI and wondered if you were still around.
    I’ll check the site out.
    Thanks so much for writing. I’ve even changed my sketching blog over to WP since blogger didn’t play with my iPad.

Leave a Reply

