Skip to content

No Resolution Mandala

October 27, 2016

#inktober #haikutober Day 27

I am still enjoying making mandalas so I stayed with it. I can’t seem to get on Arizona time and have been waking up at 4-5am so I go for a walk, eat breakfast and start a mandala. My jet lag from Wisconsin (2 hours) won’t let up.

Haiku:

           ‘Thoughts swirling around

             Crashing into each other

              No resolution’

Pens:TWSBI, Lamy, Piper Cub, Micron and colored inks

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2016 6:57 am

    I like this. I hope you find resolution soon. A bit chaotic here.

  2. October 28, 2016 8:44 am

    Thanks Lisa. Must be the season for chaos.

  3. October 28, 2016 8:48 am

    hope you settle soon to the new time… everything does feel “up in the air” tho at the moment, doesn’t it?

  4. October 29, 2016 11:49 am

    This always happens to me when we travel back and forth for the winter. Thanks.

  5. November 5, 2016 1:43 pm

    We come to Arizona from western Canada. No time zone change or 1 hour change, depending on where we are at for Daylight Savings Time. I like to walk in the morning too – coolest time of the day, and fun to watch the birds start their day!

  6. November 5, 2016 2:14 pm

    Margie, today, for the first time in 2 weeks I actually slept to 7am so I’m hopeful. But, strangely enough I missed my 5am walk. Lol. Can’t win.

Leave a Reply

